You are weird and I love you

You dance like Steven Tyler…

You wear a 5-year-old pair of worn-out sneakers and a 2-year-old T-shirt…

You own an odd set of expensive guitars… recording equipment… a keyboard… and a kiddie toothbrush…

You easily cry…

And you never wanna go bungee jumping with me…

You take so long to fix your hair in the mirror…

You are obsessed with your hair…

But you dislike your pictures…

You hate coffee…

And you forbid me singing in the bathroom…

Yet I stay with you…

Because we’re both strange…

You make me cry all sorts of cries…

I make you cry…

Then we laugh in a little while…

Our occasional, inexplicable weirdness fascinates me…

And assures me…

That in bad periods we can always figure a new flow,

Together.

Leave a Reply

