Arced

I did not walk my feet

To this room

On this cold, stormy night

No, it wasn’t me

It was loneliness

I did not embrace

Your warm figure

In this innocent bed

I refute,

It wasn’t me

It was the senselessness

This is not me

Believing

And neither is this you

Being open

This is not your truth

Comforting my desolate soul

This is your game

Your domination

This is not a drug

Pounding my heart

This is remorse

Billeting dishonour

And this,

This isn’t a mirror

Not a reflection

This is me

Lifeless

Adoring a rigid carcass

Saying good night

Arced

Leave a Reply

