While flowers, chocolates and teddies wrapped in romantic words are so endearing (and so much appreciated), what touches my heart most is the fact that you make my days as brightly colored and surreal just by mere existing, by the certainty that you feel the same way as I do.

And you know what?

I miss you.

I miss waking up in the morning seeing your pale face first… feeling your warm arms and tummy… cuddling you before getting up…

But all is well… especially because I have this confidence that I’ll be with you again, every time.

Though we are temporarily distant, and might not have the normal relationship as other couples do, this you should know by heart,

I love you.

I love you not just when you are with me or when I can physically hold you…

I love you even when you’re in your own space…

I love you even when you’re busy…

I love you not just last April or today…

I love you always.

Leave a Reply

